Skip to content

Software Testing Life Cycle

The software testing life cycle is a series of different stages in which software is tested and implemented.

There are six different phases of the software testing life cycle:

Test Planning, Test Analysis, Test Design, Construction and Verification, Testing Cycles, Final Testing and Implementation and Post Implementation.

The software testing life cycle is carried out by the project manager, and the manager lists out the faults in the current system before setting to design new software that would clear out the flaws of the previous system. Once the software has been properly designed, it is then tested to check for any further problems.

If there are any issues, they are solved before the software is implemented and a briefing is given to the users as to how they can use the software to its best effect. Once all the stages of the software testing life cycle are complete, it then moves in to the post implementation stage, in which any problems that might arise once the software has been implemented are solved out to make sure that the software keeps functioning smoothly and does not cause any issues for the users in the future.

Save on DeliciousDigg This
Submit to StumbleUponTweet

Leave a Reply